Sweet Victory

Next time maybe he will use the meter

Today I learned that my complaint against the black taxis, who refused to give my friends and I a ride using their meters, has resulted in some success. A Chinese friend helped me file official complaints a few weeks ago. I’ve just learned that one of the drivers was fired on May 3rd and another was fined.

So although as a foreigner who often feels that the system is beyond her and that some people are just bad, there’s no reason to despair. Sometimes justice is served. Perhaps in a small way I’ve helped taxi users in Beijing.

I urge anyone who’s having such problems to take a photo of the offending cab’s license plate and driver. Then report the matter to the police as Ling did or to the cab company.

About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader
This entry was posted in Asia, Tip, Transportation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

