Black Friday Sales

You probably know that lots of hotels are having Black Friday deals. Accor, who owns ibis, Mercure and Sofitel among others has 40% off. I wish I’d known as I made my reservations for my Japan trip and got some discount on November 1st. No changes allowed. Still you should try. You’ve got till midnight tonight, I think.

Also the Peninsula’s US hotels have a 30% off deal. I wish that was worldwide, though I liked my suite at the Novotel in Beijing, better than my room in the Peninsula. Yes, the Peninsula was more upscale, but I felt I got more from the Novotel experience and the location was much better – so close to Tiananmen Square and the subway.

About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader
This entry was posted in Accommodations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

