Hotel Nikko, Osaka

DSCN9008

I arrived in Japan tonight! My vacation has begun. For my first night I decided to stay by the airport at the Hotel Nikko. The service was so efficient at check in (and through the customs process) that I was in my room 45 minutes after the plane touched down.

While the room isn’t decorated with much flair, it’s nice and modern enough. I just wanted to spend a quiet night and be able to grab a decent meal rather than traveling for almost two hours and then scrounging for food.

After China, where there are no baths, only showers, in bathrooms unless you get a suite, taking a bath was a luxury. I was slightly disappointed, as I always am that there are no little toiletries to take away. They’ve got nice shampoo and body soap, but they’re in big bottles to stay in the room.

I’m happy that I get to watch Dateline London and other BBC news, but that’s the only English language channel. That’s an area where Japanese hotels lag behind.

About smkelly8

writer, teacher, movie lover, traveler, reader
This entry was posted in Accommodations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

